South Lee School
01284 754 654

Staff List


Senior Management Team

Mrs Ruth O’Sullivan: Headmistress 
BEd. (Hons), MEd (Cantab)

Charlotte Baker Mrs Charlotte Baker: Deputy Head Academic, Science
B.Sc. (Hons), QTS
Rhys Loveday

Mr Rhys Loveday: Deputy Head Pastoral, Director of Sport
B.Sc. (Hons), GTP

Sarah Catchpole Mrs Sarah Catchpole: Head of Pre Prep, Year 3 Form Tutor, DSL, 
B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Julie Last Mrs Julie Last: Head of Early Years
Certificate in Forest School Programme Leadership,
Level 3 Teaching & Training, Certificate in Toddler Yoga
Steven Heard Steven Heard: School Business Manager
BEd (Hons), MInstLM

Teaching Staff

Daniel Abbot Mr Daniel Abbott: Form 2A
B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE
Jude Alexander Mrs Jude Alexander: French (part-time)
B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Allison Allston Mrs Alison Allston: Year 6 Form Tutor, Maths, P.E
Ellie Bale Mrs Ellie Bale: Year 4 Form Tutor, Geography
B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE
Katie Bedford Mrs Katie Bedford: P.E (part-time)
B.Ed. (Hons)
Jonathan Boast Mr Jonathan Boast: Year 6 Form Tutor, ADT
M.A., B.A. (Hons) Adv. Cert. Learning Mentoring
Stephen Catchpole Mr Stephen Catchpole: Head of Upper Prep School,
Year 8 Form Tutor, Maths, PE, Educational Visits Coordinator
B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Steph Chinnery Mrs Stephanie Chinnery: ID Dept. & Head of Pre-Prep Assessment
(Maternity Leave)
B.A. (Hons), QTS
Rosie Donald Mrs Rosie Donald: Pre-Prep ID (part-time)
B.A. (Hons), PGCE, OCR Level 5&7 SPLD
Jade Francis Miss Jade Francis: Year 1 Form Tutor
Nicola Martineau Mrs Nicola Martineau: Year 7 Form Tutor, History, RS
B.A. (Hons), PGCE
Tiffany Roberts Mrs Tiffany Roberts: Head of Individual Development
Laura Robertson Mrs Laura Robertson: Year 5 Form Tutor, ADT, IT, Maths, Science, French
Patricia Starkey Mrs Patricia Starkey: French (part-time)
B.A., Licenced Anglais
Jutta Wintersteller Mrs Jutta Wintersteller: Spanish (part-time)
B.A. (Hons), Cert. Ed
Anna Winton Mills Mrs Anna Winton Mills: Director of Music, Head of Creative Arts

Early Years

Mrs Vivien Gisbey: Reception Teacher
Miss Kathryn Harold: Cygnets Class Leader
Level 2 Health & Social Care, NVQ Level 2 Childcare

Miss Debbie Walton: Swans Class Leader
NVQ Level 3 Childcare


Miss Kayleigh Clark: Nursery Assistant,
Level 3 in Childcare and Development
Mrs Lesley Fox: Nursery Assistant
Level 3 in Early Learning and Childcare
Mrs Ilse Heard: Nursery Assistant
Playwork Cache Level 3
Miss Hayley Levett: EYFS Individual Development & SEND Co-Ordinator
BA (Hons), Children’s Care Learning and Development
Mrs Caroline Mann: Nursery Assistant
BTEC Diploma in Nursery Nursing
Mrs Amy Precious: Nursery Assistant 
NVQ Level 3 Childcare
staff-23-03-2015-twell Mrs Lindsey Twell: Nursery Assistant
Mrs Sam Witthuhn: Reception Assistant
Level 6 in Children’s Learning, Care and Development

Classroom Ancillary Staff

Mrs Kaye Brinkley: Academic Support Assistant (1:1)
Level 3 in Childcare and Development

Mrs Sarah Fitchett: ID 1:1 Support in the Prep School
Mrs Wendy Harris: Prep School Teaching Assistant
Mrs Jackie Humphreys: Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant
Mrs Rachel Popham: Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant
ICS Diploma in Child Day Care
Mrs Helen Tilbrook: Pre-Prep Teaching Assistant
Cache Level 2 Certificate in Pre School Practice

Medical & Welfare

Mrs Donna Macfarlane: School Nurse and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
BSc (Hons) Nursing Studies, RGN

Support Staff

Mrs Louise Ronge: PA to the Headmistress, School Registrar (part-time)
Miss Rachael Sharpe: School Secretary, Sports Hall Manager
 Mrs Emma O’Donnell: Marketing Officer

Catering Staff

Mr Gary Oakshott: Catering Manager
Mrs Tracy Maddock: Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Maxine Gee: Kitchen Assistant
Mrs Kerry Stiff: Kitchen Assistant

I.T. Support Staff

Mr Richard Bradbury: IT
HND Electronic Engineering

Site Maintenance

Mr Jonathan Boreham
Mr Paul Meekings

Mini-Bus Drivers

Mr Trefor Cook

Lunchtime Assistants

SOUTH LEE_081215_TomSoper_167

Mrs Lorraine Beaney

Mrs Lindsey Twell